Pardes North America Programs and Events

Mahloket Matters Mini-Series: Israel Issues

Online
Thu, 25 Jul 2024
12:30 PM
America/New_York
Staff program
online event

Joined (286)

i

Tired of arguing about Israel issues? Or are you avoiding talking about Israel completely? There is a better way!


Join Rabbi Zvi Hirschfield and Rabba Shani Gross as they model Mahloket Le-shem Shamayim (constructive disagreement) about timely and challenging Israel issues. Our faculty will model an Israel-related mahloket for forty-five minutes, and hold a fifteen minute Q&A. 


Each session will begin at 9:30AM Pacific/ 11:30AM Central/ 12:30PM Eastern/ 5:30PM UK/ 7:30PM Israel


  • July 25: “The Role of Land in Jewish Identity”
  • August 1: "What is Zionism Anyway?"
  • August 8: "Can Zionists and anti-Zionists Share the Same Tent? Should They?"

Upon registering you will receive the zoom link for all three sessions. The day before each session (Wednesday) you will receive a copy of the source sheet for the next day's lesson, and the day after (Friday) you'll receive a copy of the recording, in case you couldn't join us in real-time.

Even if you can't make all the sessions at their scheduled time, recordings and source sheets will be available for all three sessions. Register to receive them in your inbox each week!

This program is free and open to the public.

You might also like

Sorry, nothing matched this search